LAS PIÑAS — Fight Knights, Win Knights, Let’s go Knights! SSIS Batangas grabbed two major awards after dominating Volleyball and Mixed Doubles Badminton, last March 2 at Southville International Schools and Colleges (SISC) and at Southville International School Affiliated with Foreign Universities (SISFU).

The games started with Volleyball Girls against the SSIS Malarayat team, Volleyball Boys against the SISC team, Anne  Guamos and  Jabin Guamos for Badminton  Doubles against the players from  South  Mansfield  College (SMC), Dzaki Hakim for Badminton Singles  (boys) against the SISC player, and Lian Diego for Badminton Singles (girls) against the SMC player.

Volleyball Girls finished Third Runner Up with three losses and two wins. Hakim grabbed Second Runner Up in the Boys’ Category, as well as Diego in the Girls’ Category. Meanwhile, the Guamos siblings won against SSIS Malarayat, and their team was declared the Champion after losing only one game. Lastly, the Volleyball boys came home with a three-peat win after ruling the game against SISC.

Several Knights made their names through the Mythical Selection and as the Most Valuable Player (MVP). In the Boys’ Volleyball Mythical Selection, Jhonas Dimaano and Mark Lourence Butihin were recognized. In the said category, Valiant Knight, Mark Lourence Butihin, was awarded the MVP. Meanwhile, Raylle Castillo was also part of the Girls’ Volleyball Mythical Selection.

Congratulations to the Girls’ Volleyball Team: Maei Uy, Regina Ebreo, Chiara Ylagan, Alyssa Mercado, Carla Delas Alas, Sofia Castillo, Danielle Atienza, Meykaella Gonda, Rosh Macalalad, Raylle Castillo, Sheldon Marquez, Zhyrine Datinguinoo, and Irish Portugal. To add, congratulations to the Boys’ Volleyball Team: Demselle Maramot, Kyron Cueto, Jhonas Dimaano, Mark Lourence Butihin, Christopher Aylward, Poch Mercado, Jude Virtudes, Emil Keh, Ralph Cuenca, and Miguel Marabe.

Moreover, congratulations to the SSIS Badminton Team: Anne Guamos, Jabin Guamos, Dzaki Hakim, and Lian Diego. Kudos also to the following coaches who exerted their best efforts to prepare the players for the SGEN Cup. Thank you and congratulations Coach Romeo Talain, Miss Licel Bandelaria, and Sir Ythan Escamillas.


Add your thoughts

Your email address will not be published.